Jiang Xi Xin Jia Yi New Materials Co., Ltd.

Usages de siloxane

La liaison Si-O-Si du siloxane a une longue longueur de liaison, un grand angle de liaison et est facile à faire pivoter. Son empêchement stérique à la rotation des chaînes latérales est faible, son volume moléculaire est important et sa densité d'énergie cohésive est faible, ce qui rend la rotation libre des groupes latéraux relativement facile et présente les caractéristiques suivantes: température de transition vitreuse basse, surface faible tension et énergie de surface, paramètres de faible solubilité et faible constante diélectrique.

Les produits au siloxane peuvent être classés en trois catégories: huile de silicone, caoutchouc de silicone et silicone. Le siloxane est stable à la chaleur et aux produits chimiques, n'est pas mouillé par l'eau, possède une résistance au vieillissement exceptionnelle, une excellente hydrophobie et une isolation électrique. Il est utilisé comme ignifuge, lubrifiant et barrière contre l'humidité. Et le siloxane est utilisé pour renforcer les fibres. Le caoutchouc de silicone est également utilisé dans les adhésifs et les matériaux d'étanchéité.

Propriétés spécifiques du siloxane
(1) Les solides de construction sont> 90%, répondant aux exigences d'émission.
(2) Excellente ténacité et adhérence à la surface des substrats en métal et en ciment.
(3) Il n'utilise pas de réticulation à l'isocyanate pour éliminer la toxicité pour le corps humain.
(4) Le siloxane pur n'est pas inflammable et, même s'il est organiquement modifié, son degré de résistance au feu et sa quantité de gaz toxique sont considérablement améliorés par rapport aux peintures ordinaires.
(5) Une excellente résistance aux radiations, une bonne résistance chimique garantissent de bonnes performances de purification de la pollution nucléaire
(6) résistance aux UV, résistance à l'oxydation, résistance aux températures élevées et résistance à la corrosion.

Le siloxane est un liquide transparent incolore ou jaune pâle, hydrophobe, oléophobe, à haut point d’ébullition et à bas point de congélation, avec une bonne résistance à la chaleur et une stabilité chimique, appliqué à diverses industries comme auxiliaire chimique; L’utilisation la plus courante de siloxane est l’utilisation de silicone comme agent antimousse, d’huiles hydrauliques, de lubrifiants avancés, de traitements de surface et de désémulsifiants, d’accélérateurs de latex pour une large gamme d’industries, ainsi que de matériaux de construction, textiles, papier agent réducteur d'eau pour de nombreuses autres substances, lubrifiants, agents de démoulage pour l'industrie des plastiques, hydratant capillaire pour les soins personnels, stabilisateur de mousse pour polyuréthane expansé. En outre, il peut être utilisé comme agent de nivellement dans l'industrie des revêtements d'encre à usage agricole. En même temps, c'est un bon isolant électrique.
Produits connexes
Request Sample
  • TEL:+ 86-0792-3170696
  • FAX:+ 86-0792-3170903
  • EMAIL:info@xjysi.com
  • ADDRESS:Parc industriel de XingHuo, YongXiu Jiujiang, JiangXi

Siloxane Uses

The Si-O-Si bond of siloxane has a long bond length, a large bond angle, and is easy to rotate. Its steric hindrance to side chain rotation is small, the molecular volume is large, and the cohesive energy density is low, which makes the free rotation of the side groups be relatively easy, and it has the characteristics of low glass transition temperature, low surface tension and surface energy, low solubility parameters and low dielectric constant.

Siloxane products can be classified into three categories: silicone oil, silicone rubber, and silicone. Siloxane is stable to heat and chemicals, is not wetted by water, has outstanding aging resistance, excellent hydrophobicity and electrical insulation. It is used as a fire retardant, lubricant, and moisture barrier. And, siloxane is used to make fiber reinforcement. Silicone rubber is also used in adhesives and sealing materials.

Specific properties of siloxane

(1) Construction solids are >90%, meeting emission requirements.
(2) Excellent toughness and adhesion on the surface of metal and cement substrates.
(3) It does not use isocyanate cross-linking to eliminate toxicity to the human body.
(4) Pure siloxane is not flammable, and even if it is organically modified, its fire resistance grade and toxic gas generation amount are significantly improved compared with ordinary paints.
(5) Excellent radiation resistance, good chemical resistance ensure good nuclear pollution purification performance.
(6) UV resistance, oxidation resistance, high-temperature resistance and corrosion resistance.

What is siloxane used for

Siloxane is a colorless or light yellow transparent liquid, hydrophobic, oleophobic, with high boiling point and low freezing point, good heat resistance, and chemical stability, applied to various industries as chemical auxiliaries; The most common one of these siloxane uses is the use of silicone as a defoamer, hydraulic oils, advanced lubricants, filler surface treatments and demulsifiers, latex accelerators for a wide range of industries, as well as building materials, textiles, paper and Waterproofing/water reducing agent for many other substances, lubricants, mold release agents for plastics industry, hair moisturizer for personal care, foam stabilizer for foamed polyurethane. Also, it can be used as a leveling agent in the agricultural ink coating industry. At the same time, it is a good electrical insulator.
Related Products
  • XJY-059 Divinyl Tetramethyl DisiloxaneXJY-059 Divinyl Tetramethyl Disiloxane2018/01/22XJY-059 Divinyl tetramethyl disiloxaneProduct introductionStructural formula:CAS NO. : 2627-95-4Molecular formula: C8H18Si2OMolecular weight: 186.40Appearance:Colorless clear liquid.Physical and chemical ...
  • XJY-207 Polyalkyleneoxide Modified HeptamethyltrisiloxaneXJY-207 Polyalkyleneoxide Modified Heptamethyltrisiloxane2018/01/22XJY-207 Polyalkyleneoxide modified heptamethyltrisiloxaneProduct introduction Structure: CAS NO:27306-78-1Molecular formula: (C2H4O)n.C11H30O3Si3Appearance:Colorless to light yellow transparent liquidPrope...
  • XJY-707 Hydride Terminated PolyDimethylsiloxanesXJY-707 Hydride Terminated PolyDimethylsiloxanes2018/01/22XJY-707 Hydride Terminated PolyDimethylsiloxanesProduct introductionStructural formula: CAS NO. :70900-21-9 Molecular weight: 450-500Appearance: Colorless clear liquidFeaturesXJY - 707 is soluble...
  • XJY-706 1,1,3,3- TetramethyldisiloxaneXJY-706 1,1,3,3- Tetramethyldisiloxane2018/01/22XJY-706 1,1,3,3- TetramethyldisiloxaneProduct introductionStructural formula: CAS NO. :3277-26-7Molecular formula:C4H14OSi2 Molecular weight: 134.32Appearance:Colorless clear liquidFeaturesXJY - 706...
  • XJY-711 Hydride Terminated Methylhydrosiloxane Dimethylsiloxane CopolymerXJY-711 Hydride Terminated Methylhydrosiloxane Dimethylsiloxane Copolymer2018/01/22Chemical Name: Hydride terminated methyhydrosiloxane drimethylsiloxane copolymer. XJY-711 can be used as silicone cross-linking agent and special hydrosilylation reactions and is available in190kg plastic drums.
  • XJY-705 1,3,5,7-TetramethylcyclotetrasiloxaneXJY-705 1,3,5,7-Tetramethylcyclotetrasiloxane2018/01/22XJY-705 1,3,5,7-tetramethylcyclotetrasiloxaneProduct introductionStructural formula: CAS NO. :2370-88-9Molecular formula:C4H16O4Si4 Molecular weight: 240.51PropertiesProduct name1,3,5,7-tetramethylc...
Tech Support By Application
By Function News
Request Sample